clement345
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I am taking maths chemistry history and politics A-Level as well as physics AS and I am looking to do economics at uni. I didn't take it to A Level however but looking to do an EPQ in economics. Here is what I'll apply for:
Oxford (PPE)
Exeter (Economics)
Bristol(Politics and economics)
LSE(politics and economics)
Southampton (Politics and economics)

Or any other uni with just economics e.g Manchester, Nottingham, Sheffield, kent
username1208193
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
You don't have to have taken Economics at A Level to do Economics in University. I think Economic knowledge is valued but not specified on the course profiles. All depends on your grades I suppose. I'm also doing an EPQ in Economics, however I'm taking Economics anyway so.

Edit: I'm studying Maths w/ Statistics, Economics, Business and Philosophy at AS currently. I want to study Economics/Business at university and go into Investment Banking if possible.
Mayhem™
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
In case you didn't know, no university requires you to have taken Economics at A-level
clement345
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
(Original post by Mayhem™)
In case you didn't know, no university requires you to have taken Economics at A-level
So I wouldn't be at a disadvantage? Would I look bad to different applicants or would I have as much chance then. Also are my other subjects good for it? Thanks
Mayhem™
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by clement345)
So I wouldn't be at a disadvantage? Would I looks bad to different applicants or would I have as much chance then. Also are my other subjects good for it? Thanks
Yep, no disadvantage at all As long as you do well in your subjects(most importantly maths), you should be more than fine
samiz20891
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by clement345)