Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    At cardiff uni.

I think I have to do a masters because I am in a really bad university now but will likely get a first if not a 2:1.

I speak Mandarin really well, level 5 of 6. That is my big selling point, and I lived, worked and studied in China for two years.

My dream career would be to help UK firms expand abroad in China. I have self-taught myself all the ins and outs of chinese trade law and business law.

I am looking at the masters on offer at cardiff and I have no idea where to start. The only work experience I have in the UK is various retail jobs because of my isolated location, so I chose Cardiff as I thought I might be able to do some internships whilst doing the masters.

But I have no idea which masters to pick... there are so many and I'm trying to keep tuition costs below 7,000 which makes:

International Relations (£6250)
    Interenational transport (£6800)
    International manegement (£8000, but £5000 if I got the scholarship)

seem like the best 3 for me. But I really have no idea.

I have nobody to discuss these things with, right now I'm just finishing my degree and working in retail to save up money, again because of my location (far west wales) there isn't much else here...

But I don't want to be stuck in retail forever.

Any ideas?

thanks
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Don't do a masters just to make up for a bad undergrad grade or what you may consider a bad uni. Does your dream career or what you want to do need one? In order to work out which masters to pick you need to have a look at course structures and work out which ones work best for you. Then contact the unis and see if you meet the entry requirements.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alleycat393)