Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Crash highers? Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hello, this is my first time on this website so I hope I'm doing this right.

Currently I am in 5th year. Due to mental health reasons, I have barely been in this year and last year and have only managed to keep up with Geography and a little of maths at national 5 level.
    I would have done my national 5s last year had I been attending school regularly, but what's done is done.

Now, to my question.

I'd really like to leave school with 5 highers which would mean I would need to sit 4 crash highers. Music is no problem to crash higher and Geography should be fine but I'm unsure of what to do for my other 3 subjects.

I feel that maths and English are very important subjects to have. Do you think if I put the work in crash highering them would be achievable? I have about 4 months until 6th year begins, anything I can do to be ready for then?

I would also like to crash higher a science. I understand it depends upon the individual person but in your opinion which would be the easiest? Would a science be possible to crash higher do you think? I'm willing to work very hard for this.

After high school I am planning on studying sociology with psychology if that makes a difference.

Also any books you would recommend me buying or websites would be appreciated.

Thank you! ^o^

ReputationRep:
    I don't know how well multiple crash highers would work out but I did crash higher Spanish in 2014 and ended up with an A-1 so if you feel like that would be something you're interested in, it's quite a good course that is simple to understand

ReputationRep:
    You should be able to crash higher English, it's not that much harder than N5 apart from the fact that the Reading for UAE has a comparison question at the end with a second passage and the essays are expected to be a bit longer.