Is 52% a good grade for first year? Watch

Honey126
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I am a first year law student and I have got 52% in one of my modules. I am applying to a Russell Group University for next year so would 52% be sufficient for them?
cherryred90s
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Honey126)
I am a first year law student and I have got 52% in one of my modules. I am applying to a Russell Group University for next year so would 52% be sufficient for them?
Can't know for sure but 52% is a low 2:2 so it's not amazing
infairverona
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Are you applying for entry into second or first year? Law transfers into second year barely ever happen because law courses are structured so differently, your modules would have to match up exactly with whatever uni you're applying to as otherwise you won't have done all of the qualifying modules. They would most likely ask for a 2.1 overall for your first year if they do accept a transfer, so 52% isn't great but you can bring it up with the rest of the year.
Honey126
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
(Original post by infairverona)
Are you applying for entry into second or first year? Law transfers into second year barely ever happen because law courses are structured so differently, your modules would have to match up exactly with whatever uni you're applying to as otherwise you won't have done all of the qualifying modules. They would most likely ask for a 2.1 overall for your first year if they do accept a transfer, so 52% isn't great but you can bring it up with the rest of the year.
I'm applying to start again as a first year. In the module I got 70% in the first assignment (30% of the grade) and 52% in the second assignment (70% of the grade) which made it a 52% average.
infairverona
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago