• View Poll Results: What should I do?
    Complete DipHE accept unconditional offer
    100.00%
    Complete current degree
    0%
    Leave course now
    0%

ReputationRep:
    Has anyone been in a similar situation.......?
    I am a second year student studying BAHons Adventure Tourism Management (random i know) basically I am not enjoying the degree course at all, and only here because I enjoy the town, scenery and my job in the Leisure Centre. If you are wondering why I didn't leave in first year I thought i would give it a chance.. (stupid?)

So I applied through UCAS and I received an unconditional offer from the University of Stirling for Sport Business Management starting September (a much more prestigious University and more suitable course than my current). I am awaiting a decision on entry to second year.. which I can only be hopeful for.
    Student finance is an issue as i am only allowed (5 years - years of study) which will be 3 years. If i get accepted into the three-year degree this would no longer be an issue.
    I have visited Stirling multiple times and absolutely adore it and the campus.
    Should I stay and finish the Diploma of Higher Education, stick with the current course, or transfer to the University of Stirling??
    Thank you, any advice would be helpful!
    • Community Assistant
    • Very Important Poster
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    You aren't only allowed 5 years, you are entitled to a loan which covers the full length of your degree (be it 3 years or 6) plus one additional 'gift year'. The calculation they use is: length of degree (minus) years of previous university study (plus) 1 year = loan entitlement.