Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Well i'm (grades permitting) off to Pembroke (yeah, yeah, no jokes .... it's poor, i get it ) and apparently we have to clear out every 8 weeks so what did you take? (aside from clothes and suchlike)

Desktop / Laptop / Both ?
    Hi Fi ? TV ? VCR ? DVD player ?
    Musical Instrument ? (this is probably impractical as i'm a drummer)
    Books ... lots / few ?

I mean overall what was it?

One cardboard box ?
    One Carboard Box and a Suitcase ?
    One Suitcase ?
    One small bag filled with leaves ?

so.....

ReputationRep:
    I'm sure there's a thread on this elsewhere already, but in answer to your specific questions:

Desktop, with flatscreen. If you haven't got a flatscreen, then go for a laptop - CRT will just take up too much space.

Started the year with a fairly basic CD player, but it died, so returned to personal CD player. My neighbour has a fairly large sound system, which I don't always appreciate. No TV or video - you won't have time! DVD player in my computer

Erm, no, I wouldn't take your drumkit.

A few books to read, unless you're an English student, in which case a small library.

As for how much space - a whole car - two bags of clothes, several boxes of files, textbooks etc (although I acquired these over the year; I didn't start out with them), and two/three boxes of kitchen/bathroom/general furnishings stuff. Plus a sombrero.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Helenia)
    lots of stuff.
    Did I read somewhere that you're a cellist? I'm currently terrified that if I bring my cello up I'll have pretty much no other space. How do you/other people deal with that?

ReputationRep:
    No TV or video - you won't have time! DVD player in my computer