Edexcel M3 - What is the hardest chapter? Watch

Resonxnce
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
So I'm currently studying A2 Maths, Physics and Further Maths, continuing onto M3 for my A2 Further Maths. However, I'm finding it very difficult at the moment. FP2 & M2 have been relatively easy. I'm struggling on elastic strings. I was just wondering, does it get harder than this? The questions they ask in the book are very hard and the thing is, the examples they give are so simple and don't properly prepare you for the questions. I got an ABB last year, the A being in Maths. Are exam questions easier than the book questions?

Any help would be great ! Thank you.
TeeEm
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
problems involving strings, forces and SHM together
Resonxnce
Rep:
?
(Original post by TeeEm)
problems involving strings, forces and SHM together
So what would you say is harder, Chapter 2 (Elastic Strings) or Chapter 3 (SHM)?
TeeEm
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Resonxnce)
So what would you say is harder, Chapter 2 (Elastic Strings) or Chapter 3 (SHM)?
The chapter which have dynamics problems involving SHM
Student403
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
3 - SHM specifically - the rest of 3 is fine
Louisb19
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Circular motion!
Ayman!
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Resonxnce)
So I'm currently studying A2 Maths, Physics and Further Maths, continuing onto M3 for my A2 Further Maths. However, I'm finding it very difficult at the moment. FP2 & M2 have been relatively easy. I'm struggling on elastic strings. I was just wondering, does it get harder than this? The questions they ask in the book are very hard and the thing is, the examples they give are so simple and don't properly prepare you for the questions. I got an ABB last year, the A being in Maths. Are exam questions easier than the book questions?

Any help would be great ! Thank you.