Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Edexcel M3 - What is the hardest chapter? Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So I'm currently studying A2 Maths, Physics and Further Maths, continuing onto M3 for my A2 Further Maths. However, I'm finding it very difficult at the moment. FP2 & M2 have been relatively easy. I'm struggling on elastic strings. I was just wondering, does it get harder than this? The questions they ask in the book are very hard and the thing is, the examples they give are so simple and don't properly prepare you for the questions. I got an ABB last year, the A being in Maths. Are exam questions easier than the book questions?

Any help would be great ! Thank you.

ReputationRep:
    problems involving strings, forces and SHM together

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TeeEm)
    problems involving strings, forces and SHM together
    So what would you say is harder, Chapter 2 (Elastic Strings) or Chapter 3 (SHM)?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Resonxnce)
    So what would you say is harder, Chapter 2 (Elastic Strings) or Chapter 3 (SHM)?
    The chapter which have dynamics problems involving SHM

ReputationRep:
    3 - SHM specifically - the rest of 3 is fine

ReputationRep:
    Circular motion!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Resonxnce)
    So I'm currently studying A2 Maths, Physics and Further Maths, continuing onto M3 for my A2 Further Maths. However, I'm finding it very difficult at the moment. FP2 & M2 have been relatively easy. I'm struggling on elastic strings. I was just wondering, does it get harder than this? The questions they ask in the book are very hard and the thing is, the examples they give are so simple and don't properly prepare you for the questions. I got an ABB last year, the A being in Maths. Are exam questions easier than the book questions?

Any help would be great ! Thank you.