Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    so im studying level 3 Btec nationals 180 credit diploma. I have found courses within Sheffield and leeds universities, biomedical and radiography. but I need advice, I know these uni's are of high stature, they say they will accept btecs but what are my chances of actually getting a placement?, I know they will take an A level student over me.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Hi EmilyMouse,

You've posted this in the veterinary medicine forum, and the people here aren't likely to be the best ones to answer your question for you.

I'll move this to 'Medical and Healthcare Professions' so that you can get a response sooner.

You can check how many UCAS points you will gain from this unit and compare against university requirements.

http://www.universityfinder.org.uk/u...alculator.html

Note that the number of UCAS points will vary from course to course.

Edit/
    I don't believe you will be ignored just because you are doing BTECs. It's not like A levels are better. They are different in their own way.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Thank you for your advice, I have checked that I would have the right amount of ucas points, and I have more than enough due to an additional course I did a year ago. And I'm predicted D*D*D*, I just seem to be brainwashed that uni's are completely against Btecs

X

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by EmilyMouse)
    Thank you for your advice, I have checked that I would have the right amount of ucas points, and I have more than enough due to an additional course I did a year ago. And I'm predicted D*D*D*, I just seem to be brainwashed that uni's are completely against Btecs

X