GeologyMaths
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi and welcome to my A2 road to sucess thread.

I am a student studying Geology, Maths & French. My predicted grades are AAB after a poor BBC AS acheived grades, I am on a quest to get 3 A*s (resitting the C, but will leave the BB).

For the subjects I acheived Bs in, essentially, I will need to get 90% minimum, which is the threshold anyway for the A* boundary. I will then resit one of my AS module in the C grade subject which will boost it to a B, of which i will then need to acheive 90% in A2 to get the A*....

So the stastical analysis is all good, but actions speaks louder than words.. I have written a to-do calender list, from Feb to July including what i should do each week.. So for example, Cartesian Equations revision from 1-8 of Feburary.. I will make sure I accomplish these and constantly set reminders for myself to print, finish off etc a piece of work. I will additionally do a lot of exam pratice and set a minimum threshold.

I have a AAA offer for BEng Petroleum Engineering at UoM, so i am sure they'll be delighted if i get the top marks. Of course i dont need the A*s, but my teacher said if i acheive these grades, he will eat his chair..

Starting from March, I will fit my revision into these slots

Monday: 7:30 - 10:30
Tuesday: day off College, Library from 10:00-1:00
Wednesday: 7:30-9:00 & 1:55-3:25
Thursday: 7:30-10:30 & 2:40-4:15
Friday: 7:30-10:30 & 12:10-2:40
Saturday: 10:00-1:00
Sunday: rest
Kevin De Bruyne
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I hope that your teacher's chair is tasty.

It's good that you see that you don't need to resit the BB, and hopefully the attention that you can give to those modules as a result of that gets you those A*s and As.

Best of luck!

:rave:
GeologyMaths
Rep:
?
Day 1: 02/03

Did a June 2012 C3 past paper and acheived 70/75. I will do another 2 C3s before the end of the this week, whilst also doing some C4 questions.