[Business UG]Warwick Bath Durham Manchester St Andrews Watch

ih8r2
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I am an international student and received offers from Manchester and Durham recently. I apply for Business and Management in Warwick Bath Durham Manchester St Andrews.
Here's are some questions.
1. I know that there are two campuses in Durham. Does it matter?
2. Which college in Durham is the best for business student?
3. For business field, among the 5 listed schools, which school performs the best? Rank them if possible thanks.

Ultimate Goal : to join mnc or invest banks

Much thanks <3
LadyBugMery
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Yes, the Stockton Campus in Durham is a bit remote. For colleges, they all have a different feeling, so I really dont think it matters: pick a smaller one if you want a more intimate feel.
All 5 are excellent schools, all well ranked for example in the Financial Times ranking of the best business school (except StAndrews - but StAndrews is still very reputable as a university from a UK perspective). Bath does very good on placing student. Manchester is quite big. Warwick is excellent from an academic perspective and I would probably rank it first or at par with Bath. Durham is also excellent. I think I would not go for Manchester.
In the FT ranking, http://rankings.ft.com/businessschoo...-rankings-2015 Warwick comes first, then Manchester, Durham, Bath
University of Bath
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hi,

I am a first year International Management student here at the University of Bath. I therefore went through exactly the same process as you this time last year! I would firstly encourage you to attend one of our offer holder days, I will be working on many of them this year and I can assure you that they will be useful. By visiting an offer holder day you gather information that you will not find on the student room or in a prospectus whilst getting a general feel for the campus.