Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Is it possible to get student finance + NHS Bursary if i do both degrees at same time Watch

ReputationRep:
    Im currently doing a degree in Financial Economics at a London uni.

The degree is pretty easy and requires very little actual work tbh.
    (That's not a joke btw.
    As before this is spent 2 years doing a HND in public services, which actually required long essays, but for my currently degree 4 out of the 6 assignments were capped at 1 page of a4, so was very low work-load).

Anyways im gna be starting my 2nd year in October 2016.
    However whilst I have a strong interest in economics, I know that I will never ever actually get a job as a stock-market trader for a hedge-fund or prop firm even if I got a 1st in this degree, since that job role no longer exists in the same way it did 10years ago.
    (Traders have now all been replaced by computer nerds who just create, programme and maintain complex computer algorithms to do the trading, So nothing at all like how trading used to be, as the job is simply for programmers now).

And I have no interest whatsoever in working as an accountant or in the finance department of some kinda office.

So whilst I do enjoy the degree, and would like to obtain the qualification due to how good itd look on my CV, plus for the fact that im getting £7,500 per year from student finance,
    I would now also like to do a different degree which would qualify me for a job that actually still exists! lol

I am quite interested in the job of an Occupational Therapist, have looked at the 2 London unis that offer a degree in occupational therapy,
    and have used the NHS bursary calculator to check about funding for the degree.

They say the tuition fees are free, even if you already have a degree,
    and everyone gets maintenance grant from NHS even if you have already gotten student finance money in previous years.