Choosing A Level subjects - French, Psychology or Sociology?

Watch
SophieDizzy
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I am trying to decide which A levels to take, and I have decided on Biology, Chemistry and Physics, but am unsure about my 4th option. I'm thinking either French, Psychology or Sociology. I would like to be a vet, would any of these be best?

If you do any of these subjects, would you be able to tell me a bit about what they're like and how difficult they are?

Thanks!
MAshraf
Badges: 2
Report 4 years ago
Hey I'm an A2 student but I took French for AS. Honestly? I loved it and I don't know if thats because i love languages anyway but you really feel like you're becoming close to fluent. At AS it's not difficult at all, I did AQA and everything is fairly simple. I mean if you're alright with grammar then you'll be absolutely fine. I would have taken it for A2 as well but it's a lot of work and I didn't want anything to prevent me from achieving A star in my other subjects if ygm but if you are interested in French literature and history then definitely take it for A2. And languages are appreciated everywhere and for everything so you would only be doing yourself a favour taking it.
I have quite a few friends who did psychology, they all thought it was really interesting to take so they did and ended up regretting it when they realised how many case studies you have to memorise. And according to them the really interesting topics come up at A2 rather than at AS. But again I'm not an expert on that so someone else's opinion would be good lol. Sociology, I also have a friend who did this for AS and they said it was interesting. But I don't know much about that so that's not very helpful (sorry).
Aoife97
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago