Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying english language and in semester 2 and I've realised the course I should have chosen was literature, which I originally intended to do but thought I would have a better chance of getting further in employment by choosing language (i've now realised how wrong a decision this was). Is there any way possible to change in the second semester???? I've got a meeting with my tutor this week where I'm going to discuss it with him but i was just curious if anyone had actually been able to change in their second semester or if I've left it too late. I've been struggling with my depression so badly and i'm so unhappy on this course as it's nothing what I thought it would be. I know i've left it late but i was wondering if you could withdrawal and then return next year starting over on the course that i originally wanted to do (literature).
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by UniStudent1997)
    I'm currently studying english language and in semester 2 and I've realised the course I should have chosen was literature, which I originally intended to do but thought I would have a better chance of getting further in employment by choosing language (i've now realised how wrong a decision this was). Is there any way possible to change in the second semester???? I've got a meeting with my tutor this week where I'm going to discuss it with him but i was just curious if anyone had actually been able to change in their second semester or if I've left it too late. I've been struggling with my depression so badly and i'm so unhappy on this course as it's nothing what I thought it would be. I know i've left it late but i was wondering if you could withdrawal and then return next year starting over on the course that i originally wanted to do (literature).