Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm a history/TRS student and my dissertation proposal is due in in a couple of weeks. I'm planning on doing Social Work post grad and want to do a dissertation that is somewhat linked to that field; but obviously because of what I study the dissertation has to be linked to either history or religious studies. I was wondering if anyone could give me any ideas for a subject matter? At my uni we have to approach potential dissertation supervisors with ideas and get their approval before we submit our proposals, but I'm aware that the deadline is getting closer and I'm honestly stumped for ideas. Any suggestions would be great!
    • Political Ambassador
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hejoth)
    I'm a history/TRS student and my dissertation proposal is due in in a couple of weeks. I'm planning on doing Social Work post grad and want to do a dissertation that is somewhat linked to that field; but obviously because of what I study the dissertation has to be linked to either history or religious studies. I was wondering if anyone could give me any ideas for a subject matter? At my uni we have to approach potential dissertation supervisors with ideas and get their approval before we submit our proposals, but I'm aware that the deadline is getting closer and I'm honestly stumped for ideas. Any suggestions would be great!
    Do you have any idea what area you might like at all?

Random things that come to mind, and may not come under your subject(s).

- You could look at changing attitudes to religiosity, and to various faiths, in regard to adoption, fostering and respite care - particularly with regard to mismatches
    - You could look at the role of religious groups in social provision for the elderly
    - You could look at any number of things pertaining to child poverty