Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys I'm an international student from India and I've applied for electrical and electronic engineering and I got offers from university of Edinburgh kcl and qmul. The qs rankings aren't something to judge by so I'd like help in picking how would you rate them? Ratings depending on course wise social life and cost of living. Thanks for your inputs by the way
    • Political Ambassador
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Raul ind)
    Hey guys I'm an international student from India and I've applied for electrical and electronic engineering and I got offers from university of Edinburgh kcl and qmul. The qs rankings aren't something to judge by so I'd like help in picking how would you rate them? Ratings depending on course wise social life and cost of living. Thanks for your inputs by the way
    As Edinburgh isn't in London I'm going to assume it will have a lower cost of living. All three will have vibrant social scenes due to their locations so I don't think you need to worry about that. It sounds like Edinburgh might suit you best, though if you choose to living in London I would personally far prefer to study at KCL. This is mostly because I have good friends who did not enjoy studying there at all. This said, many people love there time at QMUL so please don't let me put you off.

Have a look at the websites, look at the accommodation and the destinations of people who graduate from your department/course. Hopefully you will get a feeling for which place seem right. We also have a forum for each university on here which you can find here. Take a look around.

ReputationRep:
    Hey

I’m a business and marketing student in Glasgow, and waswondering if I could just ask a quick question for my dissertation:

When choosing to study at a UK University, what factors aremost important in your decision?

Thanks!

ReputationRep: