Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    You might wonder why I'm asking about 2nd and 3rd year accomodation when I haven't even accepted my offer yet. I'll be moving 4 hours away to Bournemouth, and costs is a big thing I need to consider.
    How much is the average accomodation in 2nd and 3rd year accomodation including bills? Everything seems expensive down in Bournemouth, I'm currently considering Lincoln, Sheffield and Liverpool which all have accomodation in 2nd year for £70 a week while Bournemouth seems to be double so worrying as Bournemouth is my perfect place!! 😩

Thank you

ReputationRep:
    Hi Rachxalton,

I'm a first year student studying Computing/Forensic Computing & Security. Unfortunately Bournemouth is quite expensive but the place is fantastic and looks great when it's sunny!

The house that I'm living in next year, we're going to be paying £90 excluding bills per week so I can imagine it will be around £115-120 including bills depending on how many you live with. The lowest I've seen in Bournemouth is around £82.50 per week but the house was disgusting and really outdated.

Will you be a first year student? Or continuing your studies at Bournemouth University?

Hope this helps!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by rachxalton)
    You might wonder why I'm asking about 2nd and 3rd year accomodation when I haven't even accepted my offer yet. I'll be moving 4 hours away to Bournemouth, and costs is a big thing I need to consider.
    How much is the average accomodation in 2nd and 3rd year accomodation including bills? Everything seems expensive down in Bournemouth, I'm currently considering Lincoln, Sheffield and Liverpool which all have accomodation in 2nd year for £70 a week while Bournemouth seems to be double so worrying as Bournemouth is my perfect place!! 😩

Thank you
    Hi Rachxalton

My name is Amy and I am third year uni student at BU (and a student ambassador).