AS Sociology Essay Help...

Watch this thread
ChloeRowey
Badges: 0
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hello, I have always been quite bad at writing essays in Sociology. Would anyone be able to provide a plan/stucture to the following essay?

"Assessthe contribution of functionalist sociologists to our understanding of the roleof the education system in society."

Any help would be much appreciated, thanks
(btw I'm new to TheStudentRoom so I'm sorry if I've posted this wrong)
beautifulbigmacs
Badges: 19
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by ChloeRowey)
Hello, I have always been quite bad at writing essays in Sociology. Would anyone be able to provide a plan/stucture to the following essay?

"Assessthe contribution of functionalist sociologists to our understanding of the roleof the education system in society."

Any help would be much appreciated, thanks
(btw I'm new to TheStudentRoom so I'm sorry if I've posted this wrong)
Do an introduction. Use this as an opportunity to show that you have understood the question and to signpost your essay.