Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Would you recommend the following a-levels? Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I am currently a year 11 student who is in the final upcoming months to their GCSE exams. After my exams I plan on attending sixth form and studying a-levels at my current school.
    I think I am going to take the following subjects:
    Music
    Maths
    And Physics
    But I am wondering if anyone could give me any advice on if these are a good combination and the difficulty of them in comparison to the GCSE subjects. I understand that all of these subjects are classed as very academic but I am willing to take any advice on board! 😊
    Thanks 😀

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Clarinet_478)
    Hi, I am currently a year 11 student who is in the final upcoming months to their GCSE exams. After my exams I plan on attending sixth form and studying a-levels at my current school.
    I think I am going to take the following subjects:
    Music
    Maths
    And Physics
    But I am wondering if anyone could give me any advice on if these are a good combination and the difficulty of them in comparison to the GCSE subjects. I understand that all of these subjects are classed as very academic but I am willing to take any advice on board! 😊
    Thanks 😀
    Can only give advice about maths in afraid. In terms of subjects you've got a good mixture maths at AS I personally found easier than GCSE in terms of content but you've really got to do a lot of work and make sure you do a good bit each week to remember it all hope this helps. Good luck!

ReputationRep: