Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

tacitae's odyssey to attaining As at AS Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    No longer participating.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tacitae)
    As a dawdler who leaves everything - almost always - last minute, I have deduced (mainly from past fiascos) that I may need the help of a blog to keep me steadfast on my objectives. When I am not occupied with non-secular studies outside of college (every weekday for three hours), I find myself net surfing, listening to Debussy, Brahms, and Yiruma's compositions to subdue my concerns of failure. I would like to say that I spend my frees sensibly, regurgitating information, but I do not, yet. I spend them fretting about how much I have to get done instead, usually with a friend, walking aimlessly around the campus. :stupid:

For my courses I'm studying...
    - (WJEC) Religious Studies [RS 1/2 PHIL - The Philosophy of Religion and RS 1/2 BS - Biblical Studies (The Old Testament)]
    - (Edexcel) English Literature [Poetry, Drama and Prose]
    - (Edexcel) English Language [Language and Context/Identity and Child Language Acquisition]
    - (AQA) Sociology [Education, Research Methods, and Families and Households]

Having been predicted Bs for all of them, achieving AABB and then AAAB during my first few mocks, one would assume I am in a considerably good position, but with all the pressure and mental strain, I am afraid something will go wrong.

My weakest subject at the moment is Literature, but I believe it is because I am not too sure how I am supposed to revise for it. With another mock week coming up, I will hopefully find a way that suits me before then - a modus operandi of some sort.

And of course, they are all essay based! :gasp: