laurenb7
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
*Before I begin, I apologise for the cheesy title *

Anyway, HELLO!

I'm Lauren and I am currently a year 13 student studying four subjects which are English Literature(AQA), History(AQA), Psychology(OCR) and ICT.

I have applied for an English Literature degree and I need 300 UCAS points including a grade B in English. I am so determined to achieve these grades so that I can go to my chosen University.
Spoiler:
Show

In all honesty I was quite disappointed with my AS results because they did not at all reflect the grades I had been getting throughout the year. I ended up with:

English: D (This was the most disappointing because I had got an A in my coursework and had been getting mainly B's in the mock exams but hey ho there's no use in crying over spilt milk. I requested my paper back and I think I just let the exam conditions (timing etc.) get the better of me and was too vague so I will be resitting this paper and making sure I get an A in this years coursework too!

Psychology: C (I was okay with this result actually! I got a B in one paper but a D in the other. After receiving my university offer I decided not to resit this but to just focus on working hard on this years papers!)

History: D (So i got a C in one paper and a D in the other. I'm resitting the paper I got a D in, aiming for an A in coursework this year and a decent grade in the paper. I do find history interesting but I just hate remembering dates!)
I'm already in the process of making revision cards etc. for my subjects and I will be sharing my revision techniques, tips and progress from now up until my exams. Hopefully some people may find them helpful and they will keep me motivated to carry on revising!

If anybody has any questions regarding GCSE, A/S Levels or A Levels then please don't hesitate to ask! Also, if anybody is studying the same subjects let me know and I can discuss the subjects with you!

Lauren
Black Rose