Look DoNot Touch
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! I'm Kyle and I'm currently in Year 11, ahead of my GCSE exams which start in May. My decision to start this blog was mainly based on motivation techniques, so that I can try and motivate myself to revise (and hopeful receive some motivation from you guys too!)

The subjects I am taking at GCSE are;
  1. English Literature - AQA
  2. Mathematics (Higher) - Edexcel
  3. Biology - AQA
  4. Chemistry - AQA
  5. Physics - AQA
  6. Philosophy and Ethics (RE) - OCR
  7. History - OCR
  8. Spanish - Edexcel
As well as these I am also studying BTEC ICT and BTEC PE, but I have already done the exams for both of these subjects. My coursework part of my Spanish GCSE is at A grade.

I have already taken and achieved these GCSE grades;
  1. English Language - A
  2. Business Studies (BTEC) - Distinction
  3. Use of Maths - B
  4. Statistics - B
  5. Media - C

Overall, in my upcoming exams I aim to get all A/A*'s because those are my predicted grades (except in Maths, which is a B). I admit that in my mocks in November I did not apply myself as much as I hoped I would have and did not achieve what I would have liked to, below are listed my Mock Results and my latest Working At Grade respectively.
  1. English Literature - C, C
  2. History - D, B
  3. Mathematics - C,C
  4. Philosophy and Ethics - B, B
  5. Biology - C, C
  6. Chemistry - C,C
  7. Physics - C, B
  8. Spanish - C, C
  9. BTEC PE - N/A, Merit
  10. BTEC ICT - N/A, Distinction*
I have started light revision with the intention to intensify the revision over this weekend forthcoming, and I really hope to stick to the revision.

Thanks for reading, I'll probably post here a couple of times a week, but I do think posts may be kind of sporadic because I may have news over these next months!
Black Rose
  • Study Helper
Badges: 21
Report 3 years ago
Good luck! What are you hoping to do after GCSEs?
Look DoNot Touch