Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I feel like I did the wrong course. Help what do I do now? Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi. I'm a 22 year old guy in my final 3rd year of uni. I'm an international student too.

I'm studying Animation. Anyways, I'm starting to think that this really isn't my thing. The idea of animation is interesting to me (and its something I did a lot as a hobby as a kid), but I get depressed knowing that a career in animation involves staring at a computer screen for 8 hours a day.

I'm not even that good at it. I have seen works from other animators and it looks so impressive and miles ahead of my work. And in this field, you have to be amazing at the art to succeed. My drawing skills suck (and people say drawing skills are the basis of being a good animator even a 3D one)

The only two things I am good at in life are writing (narratives, descriptive pieces, etc.) and music (I play guitar and like composing my own songs)

I want to go outside, and enjoy life. I want a career which is mentally stimulating as well as involving physical activity and social interaction. (I don't know perhaps journalism or something) Lately I've considered doing MBA.

I feel like I have completely screwed myself for doing this course and my career future is now forever screwed.

HELP! Any advice would be appreciated as to where I should head from here.

Can I re-do my education? I want to go into a different field. I also have pretty high ambitions: I want to make a lot of money and live abroad

ReputationRep:
    Have you looked at something like copywriting, or perhaps marketing communications? The latter could bring in elements of graphic design, if you are happy to use photoshop etc.