Do you remember everything you learn from a university module?

Watch
ScutigeraChris
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I've just received 81% for a history assignment on the collapse of the Soviet Union. Whilst I can remember the abstract details, like how a combination of nationalism, unsustainable economic and political policies, Chernobyl and external factors like the collapse of communism in the Eastern Bloc and Reagan's influence but I can't remember the finer details. Is this normal or am I just not learning the information properly?

Likewise I cannot remember the bulk of what I read or what I learn in lectures. I'm a good researcher and I've been told that I'm very knowledgeable but little things like the names of policies, certain dates etc I can't recall without consulting books or notes. Is this normal too?
shawtyb
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
sounds like the same problem i have.
i was starting to think im the opposite of spongy
gr8wizard10
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
i don't even learn it in the first place
She-Ra
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by ScutigeraChris)
I've just received 81% for a history assignment on the collapse of the Soviet Union. Whilst I can remember the abstract details, like how a combination of nationalism, unsustainable economic and political policies, Chernobyl and external factors like the collapse of communism in the Eastern Bloc and Reagan's influence but I can't remember the finer details. Is this normal or am I just not learning the information properly?

Likewise I cannot remember the bulk of what I read or what I learn in lectures. I'm a good researcher and I've been told that I'm very knowledgeable but little things like the names of policies, certain dates etc I can't recall without consulting books or notes. Is this normal too?
Wow you nailed it!