The Student Room Group
Students relaxing outside, University of Chester
University of Chester
Chester
Visit website

Want to firm Chester but ...

...I'm really picky about accommodation and Chester doesn't let you be picky. I read that you can only choose the type of board (catered, self catered etc) you want and that's it, you don't get to show preferences for any of the individual halls. This is putting me off Chester massively because as much as I love the uni and city, I would only want to go there if I could live in either Bridge St Row or De Bunsen halls (as I'm studying primary ed and want to be near the riverside building).

But it doesn't look like I have any choice in this whatsoever so I don't know what to do. I really, really wouldn't want to live anywhere else in first year:s-smilie: If I knew I'd be put in any of the other halls then I wouldn't firm Chester because where I'll be living is very important to me.:sad:

Has anyone else felt like this about Chester before? Or anyone got any experience in applying for accommodation at Chester?
Found out that because I live less than 30 miles away, I'm unlikely to get accommodation anyway...:indiff:
Students relaxing outside, University of Chester
University of Chester
Chester
Visit website
Original post by littlenorthernlass
Found out that because I live less than 30 miles away, I'm unlikely to get accommodation anyway...:indiff:

:console:
You could find private accommodation in the area you want to live in.
Original post by ByronicHero
You could find private accommodation in the area you want to live in.

I don't want that stress. I want to be in halls.