Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

WSmith7069's Grow Your Grades Blog Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hello and welcome to my blog. Make yourself feel at home; there's is tea and biscuits in the corner, help yourself!

Firstly I'd like to say a bit about myself:
    I am currently in Year 11 and so GCSE's are fast approaching for me, eek! I am interested in photography, rugby, scouting and guitar.

The reason I'm participating is because this is my first year of TSR and what better way to get involved that by doing this. In addition I am wanting to 'grow my grades' after my mocks exams.

My mock results
    Art - A*
    Biology - A
    Chemistry - B
    Design and Technology - A*
    English - A*
    French - C
    Geography - A
    Maths - C
    Physics - C

I am reasonably happy with these however areas need improvement. Hence me starting a blog.

My goals for this will be to get all my grades at least B grade and above.

To achieve my goals I will try to concentrate on the weaker subjects (French, Maths and Physics) while still revising the others. I aim to revise most nights apart from Wednesdays where I have Explorers (Scouts).

I will organise my blog by having weaker subjects in red, medium subjects in yellow and my strongest subjects in green. By the end of it I hope to have a sea of reds!

I will check in every night to update you about my work on that night.

Good luck to everyone in their exams!

ReputationRep:

English
    Tonight I sorted through my English notes preparing them for the half term which will be packed full of revision. In addition I made a mind map for the character of Mr Hyde.

Geography
    Reviewed some of the notes we did in class today about China's one child policy.
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    A sea of reds? Are you sure?

I'm very impressed by your Art / DT grades - they're not easy subjects at all!