Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Should I drop Chemistry? Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I do Chemistry AS now and I don't like it. I can't answer exam questions as well as I can in my other subjects and in general I'm not good at it. I'm scared if I'll flop it during exam time and spend time revising it, not do well and in turn not do as well as I could've done in my other subjects. What should I do? I want to study biology at university and I know you can get into quite a lot of uni's now without chemistry. Advice?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AndrewKn0x)
    I do Chemistry AS now and I don't like it. I can't answer exam questions as well as I can in my other subjects and in general I'm not good at it. I'm scared if I'll flop it during exam time and spend time revising it, not do well and in turn not do as well as I could've done in my other subjects. What should I do? I want to study biology at university and I know you can get into quite a lot of uni's now without chemistry. Advice?
    Make sure you research the universities you are interested in for the course. If you drop it and they require chemistry or a specific amount of science subjects to be considered for that degree, you would be in a difficult situation. What did you get for Chemistry at GCSE? I did A-level Chem and I know it can get tricky sometimes. You just really need to stay on top of everything and well, pretty much memorise it ALL. It takes a lot of time and practice to really be good at answering exam style questions. Maybe you just haven't done enough past papers yet to really get a grip of it. Don't spend all of your time on chemistry yet know that it is one of the most difficult A-levels out there so obviously it will take a lot of time and effort, and you should be prepared for that. Where are you having difficulty?

ReputationRep: