Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Talented musician (as I've been told) cant get a girlfriend... Watch

Announcements

Hi, so I'm a guitar player, I have been playing for coming up 12 years (I'm 16) and I can do all that flashy stuff and shred like yngwie (google him, he's amazing) and people will always tell me that its easy to get a girl because I can play like that (I know I sound really big headed, but this is just what people say) however when I talk to someone or show the slight bit of interest they instantly deny me, refuse my date offers or just straight up ignore me, I'm a well mannered kid that's always respectful but I just seem to always fall into the not gay gay best friend category and its annoying me because right now after starting college I have everything I've ever wished for... apart from somebody to love. Don't get me wrong, I don't just walk up to girls and shred for them, I'm just told that's one of my biggest attributes, I try to do all the things girls say they like, but either they are lying or there's something wrong with me :/ sorry if this makes me sound like a **** or some sort of *uck boy, but that's not the case in real life. Anyway, sorry for making you read through half a page of me crying about this. Have a great day!

ReputationRep:
    Lol you're 16 calm down!

ReputationRep:
    You're sixteen, not having a girlfriend at this age is not the end of the world. Go out and enjoy yourself, eventually you'll find someone who likes you for who you are.

(Original post by Anonymous)