Difference between NCSYes and NCS the challenge?

Watch
Kritz_2608
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hey guys! My friends and I were wondering what the difference was between NCSYes and NCS the challenge? If anyone knows then that would be great.

Thanks for all your help in advance xx
justpondering
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I think the Challenge is a specific area of NCS (the London area I think) so the provider's name. NCS Yes is the campaign encouraging people to take part (which is a really good idea )

If you have any questions about NCS, feel free to message me - I did it in the summer and loved it
zaina_q99
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I do not have a fear of heights but I do have a fear of rock climbing in particular. Mostly because I'm not good at it and I get really embarrassed when I can't do it. Can you opt out of doing it if you don't want to? Also, I am on programme 6 this summer, do you know what is involved in this programme? Is there rock climbing in every programme?
(Original post by justpondering)
I think the Challenge is a specific area of NCS (the London area I think) so the provider's name. NCS Yes is the campaign encouraging people to take part (which is a really good idea )

If you have any questions about NCS, feel free to message me - I did it in the summer and loved it
justpondering
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by zaina_q99)
I do not have a fear of heights but I do have a fear of rock climbing in particular. Mostly because I'm not good at it and I get really embarrassed when I can't do it. Can you opt out of doing it if you don't want to? Also, I am on programme 6 this summer, do you know what is involved in this programme? Is there rock climbing in every programme?