The Student Room Group

I may leave the country for university but I have my girlfriend here.

Hi..

I have been concerned about it for half a year but I don't see a clear solution for this. I could not have anybody to talk my concerns with... because.. you will see.

I will write here about everything. Can anyone just write what they think..?

I am an international student studying in high school in Turkey.

I have a 3 year younger girlfriend and she is from really poor background. I will be graduating in 4 months and then I have to leave here, but I really don't want to. I cannot imagine what the day I see my girlfriend for the last time would be like.
Anyway, let's put the age difference aside and just assume that we really love each other so much that we would marry in the future.
I couldn't discuss this concern with anyone because of this. If somebody says he wants to stay in Turkey because of 3 year younger girl, anybody would think that he is retarded.
(I admit it, my girlfriend is quite young, but I swear I am not a pedophelia. it just happened to be like that. I fap to very mature stuff and I am never turned on by children please believe me.)

I currently applied to US Canada and UK. And I may apply for some university called Bogazici?, which is the best university inside Turkey but piece of **** outside, as you have never heard of this.
For American continents, I applied for computer science, which both my parents and I like.
For UK, I applied for History, which I really like, but my parents are strongly refusing.

If I go to the US, which is about 8000 km far away from here, I will probably never come back to this country. Moreover, the fee is crazy and I don't want to study with debts.