Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm in my second year of psychology and am wanting to go on and do a masters in health psychology but i need relevant experience.
    I cant get a job a health care assistant as i don't have the correct qualifications, i also cant volunteer as one due to there being no places available
    I cant work as a nurse as i also don't have any qualifications for that and there are no volunteering opportunities ether and if there is they are really competitive and i haven't got in.
    Can anyone help me? I need options for experience.

ReputationRep:
    do-it.org.uk is a website with LOADS of volunteering opportunities - have a look on there.

I'm sure you're not limited to care work, think about NSPCC, or mental health organisations, counselling, drug addiction jobs. sexual health clinics, rape support centers....

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Findlay6)
    do-it.org.uk is a website with LOADS of volunteering opportunities - have a look on there.

I'm sure you're not limited to care work, think about NSPCC, or mental health organisations, counselling, drug addiction jobs. sexual health clinics, rape support centers....
    Thanks il have a look

ReputationRep:
    Look at agency support worker positions in relevant organisations. Much easier to get recruited for and will provide a wide breadth of experience once you prove yourself to be a reliable and keen worker. The agency placement supervisor will be able to provide you with a reference that overarches all of the placements you are sent on.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Marmite26)
    I'm in my second year of psychology and am wanting to go on and do a masters in health psychology but i need relevant experience.
    I cant get a job a health care assistant as i don't have the correct qualifications, i also cant volunteer as one due to there being no places available