Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am an AS student, but I am already looking at Uni's for my course, Social Work, I was hoping for some people to say what they think about Bath uni because I am thinking of going to that university, and is it worth it staying at home or campus?
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    (Original post by Katie|Whitlock)
    I am an AS student, but I am already looking at Uni's for my course, Social Work, I was hoping for some people to say what they think about Bath uni because I am thinking of going to that university, and is it worth it staying at home or campus?
    Hiya

You may find this thread useful to give you a bit of an idea on what the place is like.

I see that your course has a placement year, which is a really good opportunity for anyone.

What do you mean by staying at home or on campus? Do you live in Bath?
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Hi Katie,

Thank you for considering studying at the University of Bath, I am a first year International Management student here and love it! I am not a social work student however, you can discover more about the course here on our website. The University of Bath is a great place to be, it is a highly ranked university and a World Heritage city.

My brother is in a similar position to yourself, he is currently looking at the different universities at different entry requirements (he is unsure about the grades he will get). Look at where you could see yourself living and working, you will be studying there for at least three years so you must be comfortable! Be sure to register to attend one of our open days, this will allow you to get a feel for the university.