Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

How do you make notes? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Making notes from my lecture slides is something I still haven't mastered (am in my second year).

I've tried using One Note and tried hand writing them but come revision time, I just find it really hard to revise from them.

I don't know how to make good notes to use so at revision time, I am just learning (rather than making notes I should have made throughout the year!)

Intrigued to know everyones methods...

ReputationRep:
    I attended every lecture (well, I missed like one or two throughout my entire course). Basically, by attending lectures and making notes during the lecture you generally do get better notes. If the notes still aren't good enough for you then you haven't understood the topic and need to keep on reading it until you do And don't defer it till revision time otherwise you'll panic
    • Section Leader
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by Lostwithoutyou)
    Making notes from my lecture slides is something I still haven't mastered (am in my second year).

I've tried using One Note and tried hand writing them but come revision time, I just find it really hard to revise from them.

I don't know how to make good notes to use so at revision time, I am just learning (rather than making notes I should have made throughout the year!)

Intrigued to know everyones methods...
    Hi!