Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    What ways are good to revise for exams which are in 3 months? And what should you do to achieve A*s in lots of subjects?

ReputationRep:
    PRACTICE QUESTIONS
    Mindmaps
    Flashcards
    Re-reading Eng lit texts and annotating

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Xoxmuffinxox)
    What ways are good to revise for exams which are in 3 months? And what should you do to achieve A*s in lots of subjects?
    I'm an A2 student now so have had public exams for the last 2 years so I'd say the following:

1. Be honest with yourself about where you are in relation to where you want to be. If you want an A* in maths say and get an A* with no revision currently, then you probably don't need to spend huge amounts of time on maths which could be better used elsewhere (obviously don't get complacent though), and obviously the opposite applies where your current achievement is drastically dissimilar to your aims.

2. If you prepare properly, you should never be worried about an exam. As long as you have prepared properly the exam is just an opportunity to show off what you know. At the upper ends of the spectrum, i.e. you want an A*, for stuff like sciences and maths you should be able to get to a point where you know everything they can ask you, and if you reach this point there is no need to be worried because they can't ask you anything you don't know (use the spec). If you get stuck in the exam on maths or sciences, you just need to work out what part of knowledge which you already have if you prepared properly can be applied to the situation in the question.