Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

A Female's road to Bath University's Computer Science Degree (Hopefully) watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Been seeing loads of these and would like to have a go If this helps anyone that would be brilliant, hopefully it will keep me motivated right to the end.

I'm a Year 13 student who hopes to study Computer Science at Bath university. I got the offer! Now just the grades ....

I need AAA/ A*AB (arggghhhh ! No! I'm sure it will be fine...*Laughs nervously*)

Last Years Maths Modules:
    C1 : 90% A
    C2 : 79% B (only found question 7 in the last 15 minutes and then 3 minutes before the end.... THERE IS A NINTH QUESTION AAAARRRRRGGGHHHH!!!!! Not as well as planned)
    FP1 : 69% C -Retaking
    M1 : 85% A
    D1 : 100%
    D2 : 95%

AS Grades:
    Maths : A
    Further Maths : A
    Physics: A
    Chemistry : A
    Physics : A
    History : C ( 1 disastrous exam, dropped at the end of year 12)

Hopeful A2 Grades:
    Maths A/A*
    Further Maths A /A*
    Physics A*
    Chemistry A

November/ December Mock Results:
    My mock results were not nearly as good as my AS December/November mock results, but I was applying for Oxford at the time I had spent all my tie on the MAT paper for the 4th November and had no time to work on the mocks. (I went on holiday to Majorca over the half term and did about 5 MAT papers over the week or safe to say wasn't feeling prepared for the mocks). I didn't get into Oxford but wasn't that bothered as the course was really small (28) and I had convinced my family to visit Bath over the summer and absolutely fell in love with the uni and the town.

C3 - C
    Chemistry (mix of unit 1 and 2) - E
    Physics - C
    Statistics 2 - U (Got in a complete muddle oops)

February Mocks

Really pleased with my February mocks, I still have a bit to go but I know I worked hard and I now know what I need to do next.

S1 A 62/75