Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone as you can see Im new to this forum and Im really excited that I found this usefull resource.

Im an Spanish Electronic Engineer living in Venezuela, South America and I have currently applied to 2 UK universities for a MSc Degree in Telecommunications. The reason Im starting this theard is because I think you guys might help me alot taking up my final decission.

Well,the situation is that Ive been accepted into 2 MSc courses and I would like to know any opinions that you people can give me in the following areas : University Reputation, Industry Relationships, Student Life and any other details that can help me out.

1.- University of Surrey,
    MSc in Communication Networks & Software.

2.- Aston University
    MSc in Telecommunications Technology.

Well, I would really appreciate any help ASAP... Thanks alot

unK

ReputationRep:
    Id go for surrey personally

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by imasillynarb)
    Id go for surrey personally
    Any Reasons why?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by unK)
    Any Reasons why?
    Well its in Guildford, which is nice.

Surrey is one of the best universities for engineering.

ReputationRep:
    Yes Surrey is very good. Esp in Comms.

ReputationRep:
    anyone else that would help me out?

:rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    bump!

Please help me out.. time is running out...

ReputationRep:
    Both universities have good, solid reputations in technical subjects.
    Guildford (Surrey) is probably the nicer town and closer to London but can be quite expensive. Aston is basically a suburb of Birmingham I think - Birmingham has improved and now has a swish new shopping centre so fine if you like cities.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by big mama)
    Both universities have good, solid reputations in technical subjects.