Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone! I applied for uni in September and so far i've got all my offers (to do pharmacy), and everything was going great until a few days ago when it suddenly dawned on me just out of the blue that maybe this isn't the course I want to do.
    I am currently studying chemistry, geography and biology at A level, and in the past few weeks I've become increasingly aware that I am sort of losing interest in the idea of becoming a pharmacist, and this feeling has just got worse in the past few days, so much so that I just can't get the thought put of my head, and I can't even concentrate or study anymore! After a bit of research it seems to me that a scientific geography course would be a much better option for me (as it marries my favourite two subjects and would allow me to travel, something I aspire to do).
    I'm really confused at the moment and haven't the slightest idea of what to do, i'm just worried at what my parents would say after i've been going on about pharmacy to them for months and they've taken time off work to take me to all the interview days. I'm also worried that this may just be a phase that I'm going through, I don't want to throw away all the effort I put into applying and attending interview days, but if it's not I can't think of anything worse than dreading going to uni this september to do a course I don't want to do. Any help would be very appreciated! Thanks guys and sorry for soinding so morbid, my head's just a bit all over the place at the minute

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Luca29)
    Hi everyone! I applied for uni in September and so far i've got all my offers (to do pharmacy), and everything was going great until a few days ago when it suddenly dawned on me just out of the blue that maybe this isn't the course I want to do.