ReputationRep:
    I'm studying... A-Levels in Ancient History, Psychology and English Language & Literature (Combined)

I'm interested in... Ancient History at University level, getting the best grades i can and being a great uni applicant in general.

My study level is... AS-level

ReputationRep:
    Hi there, finding other people studying A level ancient history on TSR is really uncommon so I thought I'd drop a message. Are you doing the OCR course?

ReputationRep:
    I know! Yes I am, Rome and Sparta??! How are you finding it?

ReputationRep:
    Roman Britain and Athens for me. I enjoy the course, but the exam questions can be quite nasty. Trying to remember which sources you can use to back up your argument is difficult but I have the most trouble with evaluating them.

ReputationRep:
    Ah okay, I understand!! I think that the timings are really awful as well, the exam board say that the 10 mark Q can be answered in one sentence but I find that impossible to believe! Yeah the evaluation is annoying, especially when I'm not really sure what an A grade vs a C grade would look like: after saying all this though I really really love the course. Are you thinking about going any further with it?

ReputationRep:
    One sentence?! Where'd you hear that?? I'd find it really useful if we could see what a perfeft exam answer looks like so we had a better idea of how to structure one. How are you for timing your answers? And how much do you tend to write for each?

I'm already carrying it on unfortunately, I've got AS and A2 exams this summer!

ReputationRep:
    One of my teachers went on a course with the head of the exam board(s) and that's what one of the exam writer said. I know me too! It's annoying that they haven't released a model answer, well to my knowledge they haven't.