Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello guys,

I am a newbie and I am going to UK next year for master so I did my applications and I got accepted by almost all my choices.My applications are the following:

1) University Of Manchester - MSc ACS Computer Security (or other specialization)
    2) Lancaster University- Msc Cyber Security
    3) University Of Bristol - MSc in Advanced Computing - Internet Technologies with Security
    4) Newcastle University-Computer Security and Resilience MSc
    5) University of Surrey-Information Security MSc

So, I want to hear from you guys what you would choose? I am between Bristol (because has better reputation),Manchester (better life), Lancaster (the only cybersecurity course) and Surrey (which has good rep. too). Anyone with experience or if you know something about the courses or in general the cities that I think please don't hesitate to tell me your opinion!

PS. What about Rusell group? Should the uni be in that group? Also for student life, living cost and accomodation if possible to have opinions would be great!
    • Political Ambassador
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Well, there is going to be plenty of nightlife in both Bristol and Newcastle as well as Manchester. None of these strike me as poor choices. Have you considered what you want to do afterwards and looked at whether the graduate destinations from each university are in line with your intentions? If you just want a personal opinion then I would choose Bristol because I have no idea how strong each department is in this subject so would go with the choice that I feel would would look best on my CV in general. It would be a marginal decision.

Each university has its own rforum as well so please do have a look around. You can find them here.

Best of luck.

ReputationRep: