Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Should I try to hold onto this relationship watch

ReputationRep:
    So I have been with this girl for 8 months and I have never felt so strongly about a girl before. I am in my final year and she is in her first year at separate universities. Since September I have visited her every weekend for the 12 week semester mostly staying the weekdays too. At first university was daunting for her and she wanted me there a lot. Our universities are 60 miles apart but I live closer to her university being twenty miles away. The last two weeks have been horrendous for me. So two weeks ago up the hospital visiting a sick relative. I find out the relative has 3-6 months to live. After finding this out I turn to my girlfriend wanting to see her for support. She isn’t very receptive to my cry for help and didn’t want to make time to see me. She was clubbing that night and it seemed she didn’t want to commit to anything else but that lately. Which was never her pervious behaviour before. So I txted her my feelings about this that she can’t make time for me when I am in need. So she dumps me at this point saying she can’t do it anymore. The next day I travelled up to her to try and sort things out and she treated me pretty bad and didn’t want to talk things over. The last two weeks were the worst weeks of my life, I was trying to understand why she all of sudden she wanted to break up with me. Her answers to this were she wanted to focus on her upcoming exams and the relationship had gone a bit stagnant. She struggles to communicate these things throughout the relationship and it’s difficult to ever get her to talk over things. After she had dumped me I was trying and trying to get her back and make her realise she didn’t have to throw an 8 month relationship away for exams etc. She stuck to her guns, I would get angry and say things to her and she’d then say after saying what I had said, we couldn’t get back toge