Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi all.
    Long story short I am in my last semester of my 3rd year on a degree course and am being advised to take an intermission due to health problems and do the semester next year.

I did a foundation course to get me onto the 3 year degree and got funding for all years, If i do take an intermission would i be able to get finance to do the semester next year or will i have to fund it myself?
    The foundation course was for a joint honours degree but i moved on to a single honours course..
    any advice would be appreciated.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by leonsonix)
    Hi all.
    Long story short I am in my last semester of my 3rd year on a degree course and am being advised to take an intermission due to health problems and do the semester next year.

I did a foundation course to get me onto the 3 year degree and got funding for all years, If i do take an intermission would i be able to get finance to do the semester next year or will i have to fund it myself?
    The foundation course was for a joint honours degree but i moved on to a single honours course..
    any advice would be appreciated.
    Student funding comes with funding for your course length plus a gift year/false start. In theory you could repeat the entire final year with no problems. If you have to repeat more than a year then often SFE will fund additional years if it is for health reasons so don't worry about funding for when you're well enough to return.