Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

A form of self-motivation, a daily diary!!! Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm a year 12 student at sixth form currently studying Maths (OCR), Computer Science (OCR), Government & Politics (Edexcel) and EPQ (AQA) [not a typical subject combination, I know, but at least its somewhat facilitating].
    My GCSEs weren't exactly anything to boast about and what's bugged me ever since is that if I'd put in a bit more effort I would of probably achieved much better than I actually did.
    Spoiler:
    Show
    My GCSE grades were AABBBBBBBCCC, which isn't bad but isn't amazing either...
    So after years of being told "If you just put the effort in" from both my parents and my teachers, I've decided its finally time I start performing to the best of my ability and actually get the top grades I know I can achieve.
    I came across this - http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3859387 , and have decided to effectively take the idea and try it out for myself. I'll record what work I do every day and set myself goals and aims for the future.

My January Mock Exam Grades were:
    Computer Science - C (Fortunately this subject has gone linear so I don't have to worry about any actual exams in this upcoming May/June)
    Government & Politics (Unit 1) - E (Turns out I have time management issues and I wasn't able to finish either of the 25 mark questions which collectively make 62.5% of the entire grade, but on the bright side I did well on the 5 & 10 mark questions and both teachers commented that "I'd made an excellent start to the 25 mark question but it'd help if I'd finished it")
    Government & Politics (Unit 1) Retake - Unknown (My teacher hasn't told me yet... )
    Maths (C1) - D (I made so many silly mistakes but I can work on it and should be able to improve it without too much hassle)
    Maths (S1) - U (I need to work on my statistics...)