Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone!
    I'm a year 12 student currently studying AS levels in Maths (Edexcel, C1 C2 and S1), Chemistry (AQA), Biology (AQA) and psychology (AQA).
    I have always wanted to study medicine at university, but due to my somewhat lazy predisposition, I achieved okay but not wonderful grades in my GCSES - A*AAAAAAAAAAAB.
    Because medical school requires very high grades, I know I have to find the motivation to work hard and get great grades in my AS levels this year.
    My aim is AAAA.
    Currently, by the recent mock exams, my grades were:
    Psychology - B
    Maths - B
    Biology - D
    Chemistry - E
    I was very disappointed with my mock grades and clearly I have a long way to go to reach my targets, but hopefully keeping this blog as a record will aid me in achieving my goals!!

ReputationRep:
    Tbh your mock grades are really good! especially if youre not a retaker. I'm pretty sure you could get those grades by working super hard. For chemistry buy those CGP revision guides and youtube "erintoul" as he does excellent videos on chemistry! Good luck!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Shiv is Light)
    Tbh your mock grades are really good! especially if youre not a retaker. I'm pretty sure you could get those grades by working super hard. For chemistry buy those CGP revision guides and youtube "erintoul" as he does excellent videos on chemistry! Good luck!
    Really?! That's quite comforting to hear!! No I didn't retake any of them. Yeah, since my mocks I've been working much harder but I know I still need to do way more. Thank you so much for the recommendations! I'm going to order the CGP guide now, and I'll look him up. Thank you!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    So, today's plan.