Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm thinking of studying and living at the University of Essex and was just wondering what accommodation choice would be best Towers or The Meadows? My main reason for wanting to stay in The Meadows is due to the ensuite facilities however from reading past reviews I am wondering if it will be too quiet?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by chlostannard)
    Hi, I'm thinking of studying and living at the University of Essex and was just wondering what accommodation choice would be best Towers or The Meadows? My main reason for wanting to stay in The Meadows is due to the ensuite facilities however from reading past reviews I am wondering if it will be too quiet?
    Hi, I'm currently a 2nd year student at the University of Essex at the University of Essex. In my first year, I lived in the Towers and I loved it! You meet so many people really quickly and there's a great social atmosphere there. From my friends experiences of the Meadows, it is similar in terms of how many people you share a kitchen with but it is loads more expensive. If your worried about sharing bathroom facilities then I would say that that probably won't be an issue. You never have to wait for the facilities as everybody uses them at different times. This is because people have different schedules at University, e.g. not everyone is going to have 9 am lectures everyday. Also, they are cleaned by University cleaning staff twice a week so they should always be in a decent condition when you use them.

If you want a further insight then check out the IAM ESSEX blog. I'm a contributor to the blog and I've actually written a guide to choosing University accomodation.

https://iamessex.wordpress.com/categ...accommodation/

If you have any other questions about accomodation or about the University in general, then please don't hesitate to ask! I would be more than happy to help ^Perry

ReputationRep: