Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

19/M | Back from Australia after a year due to sneaking on a plane to get there. AMA watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So basically, I was drunk one night and was like "I wanna go to Australia" so I took a taxi to the airport and left my wallet in it. I didn't have a battery on my phone and had no money so I snuck through the employee areas of the airport and snuck my way into a crowd that was boarding a Virgin Australia plane. After a long flight, I landed and went to the closest hotel. I asked for a charger to charge my phone and I made a Tweet saying I was here and wondered if anyone had a place to stay. Turns out my cousin was working there for a year so he let me stay with him on the condition that I worked or studied so I studied at a small local college.
    About 2 weeks ago I got a visit from Australian Immigration officers who asked me a few questions and then arrested me. I then got put back on a flight to the UK and I'm facing various charges. Long story short I now have a criminal record. AMA. :2012:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Turbo1)
    WTF! Wow. How long were you there for before you got found?
    A good few months. I'd say about 4 or 5. Surprised nobody said anything back home.

ReputationRep:
    Are you white?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Nununu)
    Are you white?
    Yes. I have a tan but that's a sun tan.

ReputationRep:
    Cool story. Fake, but cool.
    • Section Leader
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Peer Support Volunteers
    I am actually President Obama and I'm taking my A-Levels!!!!!!(!!!!!) Nice story though.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Reue)
    Cool story. Fake, but cool.
    Name:  me aus.png
Views: 65
Size:  380.4 KB
    I am on the left. My cousin is on the right

ReputationRep: