Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

I graduated a long time ago.

Rather than go for the graduate job i went and worked some odd jobs and traveled for a few years.

When i got home there was no available graduate type jobs i could get. Bear in mind i had a sports science degree not so good for getting specific jobs.

I continued to work silly jobs like pizza delivery etc..but then whilst delivering pizza ironically had major car crash, then things went pete tong with my gran and dog dieing and i got an alcohol addiction then withdrawal symptoms. I got addicted to online gambling also and in 10,000 pound credit card debt. Eventually i got myself together somewhat the whole time living at my parents in my small room and got a crap job again.

Im late 20s now and i really have no possible future the way i see it? Graduate bank jobs etc want young graduates not someone like me....and my degree doesnt lead to any kind of job like accounts or law etc.

I dont have any desire to do some post grad study to get specific job like physio or pe teacher etc nor do i have the money.

Im skint and bankrupt atm and i hate these crap jobs i do they make me even more depressed but when i stop working im broke.

But what else can i do? I cant get no decent job not that i see any anyway.

Seems like my degree is pointless now. And I dont have the money or desire to retrain not that i even have any idea what i want to train in.

And the other aspect of life, such as what many my age are doing, having partners, babies, houses etc...is not even in my thoughts. And socially im dead, lost touch with most freinds and fell out with a couple of good ones, so just doing nothing at all....not like im young and can just go out parties and get drunk etc either...

Feel like im gonna be stuck in this small room forever....