Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have absolutely no clue how to revise for English Literature. I'm currently in my first year of sixth form - my English is pretty bad not gonna lie, but I'm struggling on how to revise.

Please give me tips

(Original post by lollypop11)
    I have absolutely no clue how to revise for English Literature. I'm currently in my first year of sixth form - my English is pretty bad not gonna lie, but I'm struggling on how to revise.

Please give me tips
    What do you mean when you say your English is 'pretty bad'? What are you struggling with in particular? Which exam board are you on?

Are you struggling to revise in the sense that you're finding it difficult to memorise quotes or do you have no idea where to start?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RoseGatz)
    What do you mean when you say your English is 'pretty bad'? What are you struggling with in particular? Which exam board are you on?

Are you struggling to revise in the sense that you're finding it difficult to memorise quotes or do you have no idea where to start?
    I'm with Edexcel, and I have no idea where to start!

Have you got an exam for Lit in summer?

ReputationRep:
    I'm also in the exact same position! I have no idea where to start revising with English and because I hate it so much (don't particularly enjoy things I'm not good at... stupid right) I can't motivate myself to do anything about it

I'm also with Edexcel, what texts are you studying?

ReputationRep:

Please give me tips
    Hello! I study English Literature at A2 currently, I got a B nearly an A last year. I revise by mind maps! Such as poetry, write down key quotes and analyse each words. I study love so I find all the quotes and texts I can for love and write them all together. Use flashcards, colour code everything and read as much as you can, just in general. Ask teachers for recommened reading! Good luck x

ReputationRep: