onderk
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello, I am a Year 11 student, actually looking forward to the exams that are slowly approaching. I literally have 85 days until my first exam (on the day of posting this thread obviously )

Subject and Board | Mock Grade

Maths (Edexcel) - A*
Biology (AQA) - A*
Chemistry (AQA) - A*
Physics (AQA) - A*
Religious Studies (WJEC) - A*
History (Edexcel) - A*
Business and Economics (Edexcel) - A*
Sociology (AQA) - A*
French - B+
English Language - B
English Literature - B

Too many GCSE's I know .

Overall mock results were = 8 A*'s and 3 B's

I would love to change the B's (English Lang and Lit and French) into A's, alongside my Turkish grade at A* (which I got in Year 9) that would give me:
9 A*'s and 3 A's

I want this thread to maintain my 'high' levels of motivation (superficial) and perhaps gets some tips.

If anyone has any tips on genuinely succeeding at English and French please please tell me, any type of help would be appreciated

I am far from complacent on the subjects I performed well at, I work hardest on Chemistry, Physics, Sociology. Any tips on these would also be appreciated

A Level options: Maths, Further Maths, Physics, History and Turkish

I will try to update this regularly on my revision.

Here goes nothing.. (JOKES )
Kevin De Bruyne
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Nice mock results :borat:

I would suggest getting feedback from your teachers for English - they are very difficult subjects to get top marks in. I remember my teacher just saying that we needed 'flair' in our answers to get the top marks. Also make sure that you're doing everything that you should be doing (evaluating, own opinions, possibly citing critics, background information about the time in which things are set etc).

Good luck!
LemonadeAspire
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Spoiler:
Show
Well done! What you willing to study at university? and what university would you like to go to? :P
brainzistheword