Turn on thread page Beta

Nail biting... watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I've recently noticed that I've started a new bad habit, biting my nails! :eek: I've never done it before, and now I just can't seem to stop Has anyone else had this problem? If so, what did you do about it? Any comments welcome (within reason)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Fleff)
    I've recently noticed that I've started a new bad habit, biting my nails! :eek: I've never done it before, and now I just can't seem to stop Has anyone else had this problem? If so, what did you do about it? Any comments welcome (within reason)
    I've done it forever... and never been able to stop

ReputationRep:
    I don't exactly bite my nails, just sometimes pick the bits around the edges when i'm feeling fidgety.

I think the best thing to do is not let them get long enough!

ReputationRep:
    It's the stressss. All mine are breaking so I can't help biting them now...meh, it'll all be over next week.
    Try getting one of those french manicure packs, if your nails look pretty you'll be less tempted to bite them. Mine were really long before the exams because I did one twice a week. Bodycare do a nice one for £3.99 that is, if you don't mind painting your nails lol.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Adhsur)
    I don't exactly bite my nails, just sometimes pick the bits around the edges when i'm feeling fidgety.

I think the best thing to do is not let them get long enough!
    im doing it now!!!!!!
    and thats gross but again i do it

ReputationRep:
    my nail biting has got so bad that i bite off the thin layer on top of the nail.. lol i better stop asap

ReputationRep:
    I tend to flick my hair alot, which is a bit embarrasing as it's apprently supposed to signify that you fancy the person whoever you're flicking your hair at!lol has it ever occurred to people that it can possibly be because it's in the way?! :rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by koldtoast)