Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Do you learn any programming languages?

ReputationRep:
    Yes, C and Java. I think R lectures start next week so I might brush up on that.

ReputationRep:
    Do u know small basic

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by Cpt. Josh)
    I am relatively "fluent" in about 7 languages although all I ever really use is C#, I started out in Java (as in Java, not JS) but my favourite language is C#. I also hate C++ with a passion because it makes networking ridiculously overcomplicated.
    What do you class as relatively fluent?

ReputationRep:
    I have around 7 years experience and I would class myself as somewhat of an expert (without trying to sound arrogant).
    lol

ReputationRep:
    i know my way around Java
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    About to start learning C.
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    Basically I meant I have a good grasp of and can do most things in those languages, but there are some areas which I just haven't explored yet (apart from in C# and C++, I have around 7 years experience and I would class myself as somewhat of an expert without trying to sound arrogant). I run a game development studio and we recently signed a publishing contract with Steam, our flagship title is being released within the next few days.
    I've heard of people making senior positions with less experience, so I wouldn't call it arrogant! I'm guessing you use Unity? What's the title?
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    Welcome Squad
    Java, Haskell and Pascal

The last two are utter crap...

ReputationRep:
    I have done Matlab in the past.
    This year some LabView and now doing C/C++
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by UWS)
    Java, Haskell and Pascal