Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hola a todos (sorry for my obsession with Spanish).

My name is Younes, I'm Moroccan (as you can tell from my username (if you speak French that is (or if even you took French at GCSE )))

and I'm a first year A-level student studying:

Maths - Statistics - Edexcel
    Chemistry - AQA
    Biology - OCR
    Spanish - AQA

My goal, of course, is to achieve 4 A's in all of these subjects and I plan to carry them all into the second year of A-levels.

I'm hoping to studyMedicine and would love to go to either of these universities:
    Spoiler:
    Show

Cardiff:

I love the idea of moving out of London and to a more quieter and smaller city. The city life is there as well as greenery and a beach! They also provide a year long Erasmus programmes for medics - not many universities do this! Obviously, I'll be going to Spain. (Or any other Spanish speaking country)

Manchester: Even better than an Erasmus programme, Manchester have a option for Medics to do a degree in Medicine with European studies where you develop your language speaking skills but the focus is put on medical terminology and developing communication in a clinical setting. This progresses into a 4 month trip to work in a hospital to use your skills!

Newcastle and Birmingham are both on my list because of the incredible student life they provide and for all other obvious reasons.

Of course, applying to Medicine is not just about grades, so, I will be also updating you guys on things I do that will help me when applying University such as work experience, volunteering and extra curricular activities (not much of those)
    Spoiler:
    Show